About Us

Welcome to our page. We’re a small family of 29…2 parents, 2 kids, 2 dogs, 2 cats, 10 chickens, 1 lizard, and 10 fish. At least I think there’s 10 fish. We enjoy doing just about anything, but most of all we like to travel (although COVID certainly has thrown a wrench in many of those plans). When we’re not out and about we are usually found with friends or engaged in some new project (partly the point of this site…so I can chronicle and remember those projects).

You’ll find a variety of topics on this site. I’ll most often post a how-to article or information article on something techy. We’ll also be posting about our trips and the local food, and occasionally I’ll throw in the odd pharmacy phunny. If you have something specific you’re looking for, check the How-To section of the site. I’ve also posted a repository of my Node-RED flows, but you will need to create an account to access the page. Sorry, not sorry. I consider that “premium” content. Lastly, check our Local Links and Frequently Used Links for our favorite local attractions and some of my favorite sites to frequent.

Meet Zack

Zack

I’m the techy person in this relationship. I like my gadgets and I like my beer (specifically…craft beer; if you’re handing me a Bud Light I’m assuming its going in a pot and we must be getting ready to make beer bratwurst). I deal drugs for my day job, it helps me pay for the expensive toys. Seriously, I have a piece of paper that says I can do it. I’ve been in pharmacy since 2011, seen a few things (want to forget a few things), and occasionally when something strikes a nerve you’ll see a “suggested behavior” post go by detailing how to avoid becoming the subject of said post. If I have a favorite spot, it’s under an umbrella on Ocracoke Island with a cold beer from 1718 Brewing. When home I can usually be found working outside, working on another project, or gaming.

Meet Brittany

Brittany literally runs this place. A pharmacist as well, she also has gotten into life coaching, fitness, nutrition, social media marketing, book clubs, and probably 500 other things I’ve missed. When she’s not helping others with life and fitness goals, she’s probably planning her move to Ocracoke. Pretty sure I’m going to come home one day to a note that she’s taken the kids and moved to her favorite spot. Lately that has actually become a little harder to determine where that may be…50/50 chance it’s either Ocracoke or Charleston, South Carolina. Common denominator between the two: great food.

Brittany